Parliamentary Champions

Every 90 seconds someone is admitted to hospital with an acquired brain injury. Many of these people will require a form of neurorehabilitation and for some, this will be a lifelong need. Headway works to promote understanding of all aspects of brain injury and provide information and services to brain injury survivors and their families.

Headway’s Parliamentary Champions have committed to work alongside our us to increase understanding of brain injury and lobby for policy and legislative change to make the country a better place for those living with acquired brain injury.

If your Member of Parliament isn’t on the list below please consider asking them to become a Headway Champion!

Sir Chris Bryant MP

Chris Bryant | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

Sir Robert Buckland KBE KC MP

Robert Buckland | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

Dr Lisa Cameron MP

Lisa Cameron MP

Martyn Day MP

Lisa Cameron MP | Twitter | Facebook| Instagram

Caroline Dinenage MP

Caroline Dinenage MP | Twitter | Facebook| Instagram

Peter Gibson MP

Peter Gibson MP | Facebook

Sir John Hayes MP

Chris Bryant


Sharon Hodgson MP | Twitter | Facebook

Ian Lavery MP

Ian Lavery MP | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

Siobhain McDonagh MP

Siobhain McDonagh | Twitter | Facebook

Alex Norris MP | Twitter | Facebook


Mark Pawsey MP | Twitter | Facebook

Liz Twist MP

Liz Twist MP | Twitter | Facebook

Dr Alan Whitehead MP

Dr Alan Whitehead MP | Twitter